A decent programme was organized by NRMU Women’s Committee Headquarters Division at T.N. Bajpayee Memorial Hall, 12 Chelmsford Road, New Delhi to celebrate International Women’s Day wherein around four hundred women employees belonging to different sections and Units under the jurisdiction of Hd/Qrs. Division took part with enthusiasm and zeal. On account of Sunday on 8thMarch’15 the programme was celebrated on 9th March’15.

President NRWWO Smt. Madhuri Puthia, was the Chief Guest of the function, the function was inaugurated by General Secy. AIRF/NRMU Sh.S.G.Mishra, and the following were the Guest of Honour for the said function.

1.    Sh. S.P.Mishra, Zonal Secy. AIRF, Central Rly.

2.    Comd. Harbhajan Singh President NRMU

3.    Smt.Meena Mathur, Secy. NRWWO

4.    Smt.Renu Shukla, Treasurer NRWWO

5.    Dr.Praveen Sharma, Sr.DMO, NRCH.

Moreover, Smt. Monika Singh, Dy.CPO/HQ, Smt. Renuka Tripathi, SPO/W, Dr. Meenakashi Aggarwal, Pathology incharge/NRCH, Dr.Rajni Bhala, ACHD, Admn., Dr. Seema, Sr.DMO/NRCH, Smt. Satwant Kaur, ANO/NRCH, Sh.S.K.Ranna, Divl. Secy. HQ Division were the dignitaries who graced the occasion. All the dignitaries and guests were warm welcomed by HQ Women’s Committee presenting bouquet and momentous.

A welcome song for Chief Guest and other dignitaries was presented by male artists of Delhi Division & women participants of HQ Division. After that the programme was formally inaugurated by lighting up of ‘Deepak’ jointly by Smt. Madhuri Puthia, Smt. Veena Mathur, Smt. Renu Shukla, Genl. Secy. AIRF, President NRMU, Com. Harbhajan Singh and other dignitaries followed by ‘Saraswati Vandna’. 

While inaugurating the function Sh. S.G. Mishra, G.S AIRF/NRMU congratulated Organizers for organizing such a well planned and largely attended programme and also expressed pleasure that the participation of the Women is increasing day by day. He however told that we should not feel satisfied by organizing such type of programmes but also carried out activities to awaken and strengthen that working women through out the year. He also pointed out that under the strong protest of AIRF/NRMU the facilities like child care leave, crutch facilities, changing room facilities and other extra benefits were granted for working women. He strongly opposed the Govt. planning  to change the five days week to six days week and also  appealed all the Women should be united  against the  proposed privatization in Indian Railways.

Smt. Madhuri Puthia, President NRWWO also congratulated the women committee for  organizing such a decent programme. In her speech, she further added social evil like Dowry, gender discriminations, exploitation women at work place and else where are still prevalent in our society and need to be eradicated by our sincere consistent efforts.

On this occasion, Dy.CPO/HQ Smt. Monika Singh, Sr. Personnel Officer, Smt. Renuka Tripathi also gave valuable thoughts on this occasion. 

Cultural Programme like Lagu Natika Title “Men Women are Equal” performed by Sunita Arora, Matron, Basant Lane Dispensary and another Drama Title            “Ek Vachitra Parani’ performed by Babita Singh, Charu, Sunita and Madhu from Shakurbasti.  Smt. Madhu Tejpal C & WLI performed beautiful bhajan.

Smt. Monika Bakshi, Smt. Nirmal Raj, Smt. Kajol Ghosh, Smt. Manju Walia, Smt. Naresh Dhingra, Yauva Sathi Preeti Singh, Kavita, Meenakshi Arora, Suman, Kamla Thakur also actively participated in the said progrmme.

Outstanding working Women were awarded by the Chief Guest on this occasion, In the end all the lucky winner awarded by gifts and the collective dance was performed by all the women participants.





Sunita Bhatia

Chairperson NRMU

Women’s Committee

HQ Division