Government of India(Bharat Sarkar)
Ministry of Railways(Rail Mantralaya)
(Railway Board)

No.20 19 /E(LR)III/ SSE/ 1.                                    New Delhi, dt 28.01.2020
Principal Chief Personnel Officers,
All Zonal Railways &
Metro Railway, Kolkata.
Sub: “Secret Ballot Election(for short, ‘SBE-2020)” for verification of membership of Trade Unions(i.e.TUs) in order to grant them recognition on Zonal Railways – reg. “Final Modalities-20 19”.

Ref: Railway Board’s letter of even No. dated 26.6.2019 & 16.08.2019.


Attention is drawn to Railway Board’s letters of even No. dated 26.6.2019 and 16.08.2019, cited above.
In view of the fact that “Secret Ballot Election(SBE)” could not be held due to certain exigencies in the year 20 19, there is a necessity to update the voters’ list for holding of SSE in the year 2020.
2. In this regard, following decisions are conveyed:
(i) Henceforth, the term ‘SBE-20 19’ should be referred to as ‘SBE-2020′.
(ii)Para 02 of the “Final Modalities-20 19″(as conveyed vide letter dated 16.08.2019) should be
substituted by Annexure I of this letter.
(iii) Resultantly, all PCPOs are directed to update the Final Voters’ List as on 31.01.2020 as per provisions contained in Annexure I of this letter.
3 . The following time schedule shall be followed for publication of aforesaid list:-

Railway Board Order