N.F.Railway Mazdoor Union observed May Day with the theme “NPS Mukt Bharat”

N.F.Railway Mazdoor Union observed May Day in befitting manner with the theme “NPS Mukt Bharat” through out N.F.Railway on 1st May, 2019.

In the morning the leaders and activists of all the 52 branches of N.F.Railway Mazdoor union hoisted the red flag with sounding various slogans and  delivered speech on the significance of May Day. After the meeting at the branch offices , leaders and activists went out to were badges to the railway employees at  working field and offices.

At Maligaon  a Motor Cycle Rally marched from the Railway Head Quarters to Central Hospital. It marched throughout the Railway Colonies with various sloguns like  scrapping up of  NPS and NPS mukt Bharat etc.

At Central Hospital a blood donation camp was held which was inaugurated by MD Shri Maheswari. There a total of 27 railway employees donated their blood. The entire programme was led by Com. Dipak Bora, President  and Com. Rajib Bora, Secretary of the Maligaon Branch. The programme was attended by Com. Pijush Chakraborty & Com. Dilip Chakravarty, both Joint General Secretaries, Com. Kanak Barman, Com Sushen Hazarika, Com.Bandhan Majumder, Com. Uttam Bhattacharjee all AGSs, Com Kalpana Raj Kumar Central Organising Secretary, Com Sumita Saiba and Com Asmi Ahmed, President and Secretary respectively of Ladies Branch and many others

At Alipurduar junction after flag hoisting a mass meeting was held in front of DRM Office . There in presence of a large number of Railway Employee the gathering was addressed by Com Bibhash Joarder, Convenor of the division, Com Joginder Singh, WCM/AIRF, Com Gautam Dey, Central Organising Secretay, Com Gautam Majumder, Secretary of West Branch with Com. Pradip Chanda, President of East Branch in the Chair. All the speakers spoke on various issues mainly on NPS. The meeting strongly raised their voiced to scrap NPS and gave a slogan on NPS mukt Bharat.

At New Bongaigaon, The program started with flag hoisting in all four branches Bongaigaon, New Bongaigaon BG , New Bongaigaon Running and New Bongaigaon Workshop which had been followed by a bike rally throughout the town. A mass meeting followed by this where several dignitaries Ashish Biswas, Choturjya Prasad Talukdar, Secretary of District Legal Service Authority, Hareswar Das, President of CITU Bongaigaon, Swadhin Sikdar , Deputy General Secretary of AIREC. The program had been conducted by Phanidhar Das, Central Vice President of NFRMU were present.

At Lumding a mass meeting was held in front of PRS office which was addressed by Com. Dilip Deb, Central Working President, Com Subash Singh, a vateran leader, Com Suhash Das, AGS, Com Swapan Dey, COS, Com. Com Tarun Chaudhury Secretary, Com Palash lochan Bora Jt. Secretary and many others.